Web Content Display Web Content Display


Dr. Ann E. Rondeau, Vice Adm. (ret.)
Dr. Ann E. Rondeau

Vice Adm. (ret.) Ann E. Rondeau became President of the Naval Postgraduate School in January 2019.

Dr. James H. Newman
Dr. Steven R. Lerman

Dr. Steven R. Lerman became Provost and Academic Dean of the university in August 2016.

Chief of Staff
Capt. Philip E. Old

Capt. Philip Old became Chief of Staff in October 2019.

Web Content Display Web Content Display


University Deans / Senior Administration

Each of the university's academic schools, as well as NPS' robust research program, is led by a Dean providing strategic direction for each organization to achieve the highest levels in academic excellence and relevant research. Throughout the leadership structure at NPS are visionaries capable of marrying high-level, forward-thinking academia with real-world DoD relevance, guiding the university to excel in its unique niche.

    •    GSEAS Dean, Dr. Clyde Scandrett
    •    GSDM Dean, Dr. Keith F. Snider
    •    GSOIS Dean, Dr. Robert F. Dell
    •    SIGS Dean, Dr. James Wirtz
    •    Dean of Research, Dr. Jeffrey D. Paduan
    •    Vice Provost for Academic, Affairs Dr. Doug Moses
    •    University Librarian, Thomas Rosko
    •    Dean of Students, Capt. Markus J. Gudmundsson, USN
    •    Associate Provost for Graduate Education, Dr. Ralucca Gera
    •    Associate Provost for Faculty Affairs, Dr. Michael Freeman


Senior Management

Providing critical management across varied functional support areas are a team of leaders dedicated to high-level, responsible and efficient service to the Naval Postgraduate School and the Navy. NPS' Senior Management team oversee the efficient delivery of empowering services to the institution, enabling the NPS community to fulfill its mission of unique academic excellence and relevant research.

    •    Chief Operating Officer, Kirsten E. Webb
    •    Director, Information Technology Capt. Scott Bischoff, USN (Ret)
    •    Director, Contracting & Logistics Management Esma Erisen
    •    Comptroller, Troy Terronez
    •    Director, Human Resources Ermelinda Rodriguez-Heffner


Senior Staff

    •    Inspector General, Kevin Nykanen
    •    Director of Communications, Dale M. Kuska
    •    Flag Secretary, LTJG Chris Miller
    •    Director, Occupational Safety, Health, and Environment Antolino Colon
    •    Security Manager/Special Security Officer, Marcus "Andy" Andersen
    •    Counsel, Jody Devine
    •    Staff Judge Advocate, Cmdr. Valerie Small, JAGC




Web Content Display Web Content Display

NPS Inspector General

 (831) 656-1803
 (800) 522-3451 (Naval IG)
Website: nps.edu/web/ig
  Send an e-mail


Office of University Communications

Website: my.nps.edu/office-of-university-communications
  Send an e-mail



 (831) 656-2442